#### GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM POWER (ELECTRICITY) DEPARTMENT DISPUR: GUWAHATI-06

### ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR OF ASSAM

#### NOTIFICATION

## Dated Dispur, the 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2022.

No.PEL.60/2022/59 : In pursuance of Chapter IV of the Dam Safety Act,2021 as notified by Ministry of Law and Justice, Government of India, the Governor of Assam is pleased to constitute the State Dam Safety Committee for the State of Assam with the following members:

1) Managing Director, APGCL	-	Chairperson (Ex-officio)
2) Chief Engineer, Irrigation Department	-10	Member.
Govt. of Assam. 3) Executive Director, Subansiri Lower HEP	-	Member.
NHPC. 4) Director (Technical), NEEPCO Ltd.	-	Member.
5) Director (Generation), Meghalaya Power	-	Member.
Generation Corporation Ltd. 6) Chief Engineer, Hydro Power Development	-	Member.
Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh.	-	Member.
<ol> <li>Chief Engineer, Water Resource Department Govt. of Assam.</li> </ol>		
8) Representative from IIT Guwahati	-	Member.
9) Representative from Assam Engineering College	-	Member.
10) Representative from Jorhat Engineering College	-	Member.
11) Representative of Central Water Commission	-	Member. Member.
12) Representative of Central Electricity Authority	-	wember.

The State Committee on Dam Safety shall discharge such functions as specified in the Third Schedule as and when necessary to prevent dam failure-related disasters under this Act commensurate with the guidelines, standard safety protocols and other directions on dam safety issued by the Authority.

The committee shall meet twice in a year and one meeting shall be held before the onset of the monsoon season.

(D.Debnath, ACS) Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, <u>Power (E) Department.</u>

# Dated Dispur, the 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2022.

1. 4

### Memo No.PEL.60/2022/59 -A,

Copy for favour of information and necessary action:

- The Secretary to the Govt. of India, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, River Development 9. 1.
- The Chairman, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhawan, 212(S), 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110066, United States Director, Delhi-110066. He is requested to nominate a representative not below the rank of Director, to the Committee 2.
- The Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, Rama Krishna Puram, Sector-I, New Delbi 110055 New Delhi-110066. He is requested to nominate a representative not below the rank of Director to the C 3.
- The Executive Director, Subansiri Lower HEP, NHPC Ltd., P.O.Gerukamukh, Dist:- Dhemaji, 4. Assam-787035.
- The Director(Technical), NEEPCO LTd. Lower New Colony, Shillong-793003. 5.
- The Chief Engineer, Irrigation Department, Government of Assam, Chandmari, Guwahati-6. 781003.
- The Chief Engineer, Water Resource Department, Chandmari, Guwahati-3. 7.
- The Chief Engineer, Hydro Power Development, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Vidyut 8. Bhawan, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh-791111.
- The HoD, Civil Engineering Department, IIT Guwahati. He is requested to nominate as expert 9. in the field of Hydrology or Dam Design to Committee.
- The Head of Department, Assam Engineering College. He is requested to nominate as expert 10. in the field of Hydrology or Dam Design to Committee.
- The Head of Department, Jorhat Engineering College. He is requested to nominate as expert 11. in the field of Hydrology or Dam Design to Committee.
- The Managing Director, APGCL, Bijulee Bhawan, Paltanbazar, Guwhati-01. 12.
- The S.O. to Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur, Guwhati-06. 13.
- PS to Addl. Chief Secretary, Water Resource Department, Dispur, Guwhati-06. 14.
- P.S. to Principal Secretary, Power (E.) Department. 15.

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Power (E) Department. at